Tag Archives: Worksheets

List of 21 Spanish-speaking countries and their capitals

Spanish-speaking countries

How many Spanish-speaking countries are there in the world? Well, there are 21 countries that have Spanish as an official language. These countries in alphabetical order are: Argentina, Bolivia, Chile, Colombia, Costa Rica, Cuba, Dominican Republic, Ecuador, El Salvador, Guatemala, Equatorial Guinea, Honduras, Mexico, Nicaragua, Panama, Paraguay, Peru, Puerto Rico, Spain, Uruguay, Venezuela. Of course […]

Thanksgiving Day in Spanish - Día de Acción de Gracias

Thanksgiving Day in Spanish

It’s that time of year again… El Día de Acción de Gracias, Thanksgiving Day in Spanish, is celebrated on the fourth Thursday of November in United States. Did you know that it is also celebrated in Canada on the second Monday of October? Since we have many Spanish teachers (and students) following us from both […]